The Faculty of Spatial Sciences is a growing faculty with an open character, that has short lines between staff and students. There are four departments: Cultural Geography, Demography, Economic Geography and Planning. The research themes of the Faculty of Spatial Sciences are Well-being, Innovation and Spatial Transformation. Our mission is to produce research that is world-leading, distinctive, and policy-relevant to these major issues faced by contemporary society. With two bachelor and eight master programs, the faculty offers a wide range of courses within the field to about 1100 students. The faculty conducts both fundamental and applied research. As the only independent Faculty of Spatial Sciences in the Netherlands, our focus is entirely spatial. Our goal is to educate future-placemakers to make neighborhoods, cities, regions and countries better, with the motto: 'making places better together'.

Skyline Groningen